Title Sponsor

2018/19 DORSET TOURISM AWARDS

 (in alphabetic order)

Sponsored by Saffery Champness, saffery.com

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD sponsored by Purple Cloud, purplecloudconsultancy.com

Gold

Silver

Bronze

  • Monkey World – Ape Rescue Centre, Wareham, monkeyworld.org, @mwaperescue

ACTIVE AND SPORTING EXPERIENCE AWARD sponsored by Dorset Tourism Association, dorsetlep.co.uk/dorset-tourism-association

Gold

  • Moors Valley Go Ape!, Ringwood, goape.co.uk, @GoApeTribe

Silver

  • RockReef and PierZip on Bournemouth Pier, Bournemouth, rockreef.co.uk, @rockreef_UK

Bronze

  • Weymouth Bay RIB Charter, Weymouth, weymouthbayribcharters.co.uk

B&B AND GUESTHOUSE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Goadsby, goadsby.com

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

BUSINESS TOURISM AND VENUE AWARD sponsored by Soundview, soundviewmedia.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR sponsored Dorset Food & Drink, dorsetfoodanddrink.org

Gold

  • Compton Acres Café and Tea Rooms, Poole, comptonacres.co.uk, @compton_acres

Silver

  • Bearkat Bistro/Café, Bridport, bearkat.co.uk, @Bearkatclub

Bronze

  • Season’s Restaurant, Ringwood, seasonscoffeebarn.co.uk, @SeasonsMV

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD sponsored by Bournemouth Water Services, bournemouthwater.co.uk

  • Dougie Macandrew, Farmer Palmer’s Farm Park

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR sponsored by Dog Friendly Dorset, dogsdorset.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

GLAMPING & ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR sponsored by A Head for PR, aheadforpr.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR sponsored by Porter Dodson, porterdodson.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

HOLIDAY PARK & VILLAGE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Hoseasons, hoseasons.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

INTERNATIONAL VISITOR EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Brittany Ferries, Brittany-ferries.co.uk

Gold

Silver

LARGE ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR sponsored by Resort Dorset, resortdorset.com

Gold

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

LEARNING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Insight6, insight6.com

Gold

  • Lulworth Outdoors, Wareham, lulworthoutdoors.com, @lulworthrangers

Silver

  • Create at the Cove, West Lulworth, createatthecove.com

Bronze

  • Burngate Stone Carving Centre, Swanage, burngatestonecentre.co.uk

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO DORSET TOURISM sponsored by Saffery Champness, saffery.com

  • The Team who brought Dippy to Dorset

RESPONSIBLE ETHICAL & SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD sponsored by Quality in Tourism, qualityintourism.com

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR sponsored by Conker Gin, conkerspirit.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk

Gold

Silver

  • Burnbake Forest Lodges, Corfe Castle, burnbake.com, @burnbake_dorset

Bronze

SMALL ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR sponsored by Moors Valley Country Park, moors-valley.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

SMALL HOTEL/BOUTIQUE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR sponsored by Clockwork, clock-work.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

SPA, PAMPERING & WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Taurus, taurusenergy.co.uk

Gold

  • Mellulah Therapy & Yoga Retreats, Milton Abbas, mellulah.co.uk, @mellulahyoga

Silver

TOURING CAMPING AND CARAVANNING PARK OF THE YEAR sponsored by Piddle Brewery, piddlebrewery.co.uk and The Real Cure, therealcure.co.uk   

Gold

Silver

Bronze

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR sponsored by Visit Dorset, visit-dorset.com

Gold

Silver

TOURISM INNOVATION AND NEW BUSINESS AWARD sponsored by NatWest Business Banking, business.natwest.com

Gold – Tourism Innovation

Gold – Tourism New Business

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR sponsored by Porter Dodson, porterdodson.co.uk

Gold

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR sponsored by The Italian Villa, the-italian-villa.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

WINNER OF WINNERS sponsored by Dorset LEP, dorsetlep.co.uk