Title Sponsor

2018/19 DORSET TOURISM AWARDS

FINALISTS & HIGHLY COMMENDED (in alphabetic order)

Sponsored by Saffery Champness, saffery.com

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD

sponsored by Purple Cloud, purplecloudconsultancy.com

Finalists

ACTIVE AND SPORTING EXPERIENCE AWARD

sponsored by Dorset Tourism Association, dorsetlep.co.uk/dorset-tourism-association

Finalists

B&B AND GUESTHOUSE OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Goadsby, goadsby.com

Finalists

Highly Commended

BUSINESS TOURISM AND VENUE AWARD

sponsored by Soundview, soundviewmedia.co.uk

Finalists

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

sponsored Dorset Food & Drink, dorsetfoodanddrink.org

Finalists

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD

sponsored by Bournemouth Water Services, bournemouthwater.co.uk

  • Winners will be announced on the night

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Dog Friendly Dorset, dogsdorset.uk

Finalists

Highly Commended

GLAMPING & ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

sponsored by A Head for PR, aheadforpr.co.uk

Finalists

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Porter Dodson, porterdodson.co.uk

Finalists

HOLIDAY PARK & VILLAGE OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Hoseasons, hoseasons.co.uk

Finalists

INTERNATIONAL VISITOR EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Brittany Ferries, Brittany-ferries.co.uk

Finalists

LARGE ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Resort Dorset, resortdorset.com

Finalists

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk

Finalists

LEARNING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Insight6, insight6.com

Finalists

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO DORSET TOURISM

Sponsored by Saffery Champness, saffery.com

  • Will be announced on the night

RESPONSIBLE ETHICAL & SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

sponsored by Quality in Tourism, qualityintourism.com

Finalists

Highly Commended

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Conker Gin, conkerspirit.co.uk

Finalists

SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk

Finalists

SMALL ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Moors Valley Country Park, moors-valley.co.uk

Finalists

SMALL HOTEL/BOUTIQUE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR 

sponsored by Clockwork, clock-work.co.uk

Finalists

SPA, PAMPERING & WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Taurus Energy, taurusenergy.co.uk

Finalists

TOURING CAMPING AND CARAVANNING PARK OF THE YEAR  

Finalists

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Visit Dorset, visit-dorset.com

TOURISM INNOVATION AND NEW BUSINESS AWARD

sponsored by NatWest Business Banking, business.natwest.com

Finalists

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR

sponsored by Porter Dodson, porterdodson.co.uk

  • Will be announced on the night 

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

sponsored by The Italian Villa, the-italian-villa.co.uk

Finalists

WINNER OF WINNERS

sponsored by Dorset LEP, dorsetlep.co.uk

  • Will be announced on the night